Monday 7 April 2008

Snow!

Posted in Uncategorized at 7:40 pm by knotsincotton

Believe it or not, we had snow today! I suppose I don’t even have to mention that I was totally gobsmacked when I saw the snow coming down. Snow! In April! Weird… It was snowing for about three hours even though the sun was out and strange enough, it wasn’t all that cold. Well, now I’ve seen it all!

Like I mentioned in an earlier post, I didn’t get much stitching done this year. I have two finished pieces to share though. 🙂 I finished two more but, seeing as both are supposed to be surprises, I can’t share them now.

LHN

LHN – Colonial Dry Goods

Carousel

Carousel Charts – Love Ewe

This is what I’m working on at the mo – a small Lizzie*Kate called ‘Good Things’ and it’s going to be a gift for a stitchy buddy. I’m doing it on 25 count Rose over two so it has a nice chunky look.

LK - Good Things

When I’m done with this I have to start on my Bride’s Tree Ornaments. I should be able to finish Jan, Feb, Mar and April this month which will bring me up to date and I won’t have to keep hanging my head in shame.

Congratulations to the winners of the Margaret Sherry charts, whom I’ll be emailing shortly:

1. Judith

2. Sue

3. Chiloe

Here are some photos from our trip to Venice for the Carnival in February. To see some more, you can click here

Venice

Venice

Venice

Venice

Venice

That’s it for today. Hope everybody had a nice weekend, and thanks for stopping by!

8 Comments »

  1. chiloe said,

    I won? 😀 great !!! 🙂

    You are so lucky to have been to Venice: it’s one of my dream 😉

    You made great ^rogress on your pieces 😉

  2. Nicole said,

    All your projects are beautiful! I love Colonial Dry Goods on that fabric! It’s so pretty! 🙂

  3. Rowyn said,

    Wow, beautiful holiday photos! Love your finishes too.

  4. Sally said,

    Fantastic finishes and WIPs June.

    Love the photos!

  5. staci said,

    Very pretty finishes! I adore that sheep with the willow, I may have to find that one!!!

  6. cheryl said,

    Beautiful pictures! I love your finishes, particularly that LHN one 🙂

  7. Dee said,

    Is that you and the Mr. in the last picture? 😉 Venice is BEAUTIFUL!!!

    Love the little sheepie with the heart!

  8. Sue said,

    Your Venice pictures are gorgeous, it looks so lovely and that you had a wonderful time. My DD was there a couple of years ago and loved it, I have a small mask that she brought me back.

    Congratulations on your two finishes, they look great. Your new WIP is looking very pretty too. We have possible snow flurries in our forecast for tonight, I can’t believe the weird weather we are having. How exciting that I won in the drawing for a MS chart, I sent you off an email a bit ago.


Leave a Reply

