Friday 4 April 2008

MS Giveaway

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:09 pm by knotsincotton

Got back from the UK on Wednesday and it’s just so good to be home again. I had a great time with my sis and at the stitchy show but it’s nice to be back home. Now let’s just keep our fingers crossed that I will have at least two or three weeks of peace and quiet before life gets crazy again.

My knee is still giving me trouble to no end but at least I can get around without the brace if I pay attention to the knee and not walk too fast. (Still feeling terribly sorry for myself… – look at me, Crucial Ligament is no more, how sad, boo-hoo, whaahaa and sniff-sniff!) Next week I have to see the doc to hear what’s next. The ligament has to be re-attached (no other option there) and the sooner the operation is behind me and the rehab gets started the better.

I won’t be sharing any stitching pics in this post, just some pics from the Stitch & Craft 2008. (There are  many pics from the past 3 months that I still want to share and will put them up in the next few posts.) There were quite a few designers at the show and I even had the pleasure of meeting Margaret Sherry who by the way, is a very nice lady. :mrgreen:

Jane Greenoff

Jane Greenoff

Sue Hawkins 

Sue Hawkins

 Joan Elliott

Joan Elliott

 Michael Powell

Michael Powell

You can see the rest of the pics here. I have 3 of the complimentary Margaret Sherry designs from the show to give away, and all you have to do to get your hands on one is to leave your name in the comments section. I will have the Good Husband draw 3 names on Sunday – that is to say, if there are more than 3 people interested! (It’s open to all – will mail everywhere.)

I had a very nice stash haul (evenweaves, kits, quilting fabby, etc) at the show and when I got back home two of my online orders were waiting for me so I am in stash heaven! I haven’t had the opportunity to buy any stash since January so I needed a good stash injection! 😉

Thanks for all the kind comments – it’s good to be back in Blogworld and it’s nice to know that I haven’t been forgotten! I’ll start catching up on your blogs this weekend. Hope everybody has a wonderful weekend.

8 Comments »

  1. chiloe said,

    I am so envious of you 😉 You met great designers !!! I can’t wait to see your stash picture: always make me happy to see other’s stash 🙂

    Great you are doing a giveaway 😉

  2. icelandmom said,

    I would love to visit a Stitch & Craft show in Olympia some day. Love Margaret Sherry´s designs. Loved looking at your pictures, wish I had been there too. Have a nice day.

    Edda

  3. Rowyn said,

    That looks like lots of fun. I went to Olympia about 9 years ago, I’m sure it would be much more appealing now with the likes of Michael Powell and Margaret Sherry!

    Sorry to hear about your knee troubles. Hope you’re hanging in there.

    I’d love to be in the draw please, thanks.

  4. Judith said,

    It looks like lots of fun and also very busy. I would love to be in your giveaway

  5. Sally said,

    Sounds like you had a great time!

    Hope your knee problems get sorted soon.

  6. Gaby said,

    Hi June,
    na ich hoffe Dir gehts bald wieder besser, diese Messe scheint ja super gewesen zu sein,-))

    Gruss Gaby

  7. Sue said,

    What an awesome show, I’d love to be able to go to something like that sometime. Hope they are able to fix your knee back up soon and that the physical therapy to recover isn’t to bad. Mararet Sherry’s pieces are such fun, please enter me into your drawing.

  8. staci said,

    I hope your knee is feeling better and that you are healing quickly!

    What a fun show! I’d love to go to one once, of course I’m sure I’d want everything I saw!!!

    I’m also having a drawing on my blog if you want to enter 🙂


Leave a Reply

