Thursday 29 November 2007

Mystery solved!

Posted in Uncategorized at 11:22 pm by knotsincotton

Like many of you, I have received thread from a secret stitching friend and like many of you, have been wracking my brain trying to figure out who could have sent it. After all, it was mailed off in Belgium! Belgium… – who do I know in Belgium?!? Hmmm…

Then yesterday, I received a beautiful Christmas ornament from Harmien and all was revealed! The notepaper that was in with the thread had me suspecting her to begin with, but what finally gave it away was the address labels. :mrgreen: On the back of the parcel was the exact same type of label as the address label on the thread envelope!

Harmien

 Gotcha, Harmien! Did you really think you could get away with spoiling us rotten and we wouldn’t find out who you are? Thanks for bringing a smile to our faces and thanks for spoiling us, you sneaky woman you!!

Well, we had a great time in the UK and I had a lot of fun at the Knitting & Stitching Show at Harrogate with Karen and her mum. It will come as no surprise to find out that I didn’t do a single stitch the whole ten days. There was no time to stitch, honestly. Karen and I were too busy chattering. 😀 The only complaint I have is that it rained from the time we got off the plane till the time we got on the plane again. Lovely soft British weather! 😉

In my excitement over the biscornu I completely forgot to tell you where I got it from! You can find the snowman biscornu (and loads of other great designs and innovative ideas) here. Since I discovered the blog a couple of weeks ago I have been a regular visitor there. Every time I visit I am gobsmacked at how talented the lady is and what fabulous ideas she comes up with. Her blog is a real treat!

Thanks to krisW I have located the SaBF Uncle Willy snowman and have ordered some more snowmen. As it is I am a big SaBF fan and have quite a few of their designs – just not a lot of snowman ones so I can hardly wait for that order to land in the mailbox.  The project I am currently busy with is also a SaBF design and it’s called Winter Peace. (I’ve put the Snow Buddies on the back burner for a while, seeing as I haven’t started it yet.)

Snow Peace

Since we came back I have finished this little snowman freebie (still need to attach his wee carrot nose) by Sanman Originals called ‘Cocoa’.

Cocoa

Wow, this turned into a seriously long post! Thanks for all the lovely comments on my beaded (still proud of that! :mrgreen: ) biscornu and welcome to all the new faces.

7 Comments »

  1. chiloe said,

    I love the fabric you are using on your project !!! Cute snowman !!!

  2. cheryl said,

    Found your blog through Harmiens! What lovely gifts she sent you. Your snowman finish is cute.
    Oh yes, the good old rainy British winter…

  3. Dee said,

    The fabric for Winter Peace is so pretty and Cocoa is adorable.

  4. Sue said,

    Winter piece looks like it will be beautiful, love the fabric you chose. Cocoa is adorable, very cute finish.

  5. Sally said,

    I can’t wait to see Winter Peace grow. I love that one! And you know you have now set me of with snowmen and I have gone through my freebie folder to find some to stitch! LOL!

    What a gorgeous ornament you received from Harmien and the thread you received is lovely. I have seen many bloggers that have been blessed:)

    Thank you for posting the link to where you found the snowman biscornu. I’m going to have a look:)

  6. staci said,

    Really cute ornament from Harmien……I’ve been wondering if she was the busy little elf 🙂

    And Cocoa looks very sweet, LOL!

  7. […] read on Knots In Cotton’s blog an entry dated 11/29/07, that she figured it out…click here to read the entry!!  Published […]


Leave a Reply

