Friday 2 November 2007

Lost

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:11 pm by knotsincotton

I spent this morning reading some blogs but whereas it normally puts me in a good mood and inspires me, it utterly depressed me. Everyone has been so busy and has done some fantastic things, but that of course is not the depressing part.

The depressing part is that I feel so *lost* reading the blogs because I have been out of the loop for so long. Well, it’s pretty understandable that I feel lost – not reading blogs/blogging for close to three months is enough to make anyone feel out of sorts. I hope the feeling passes because I feel like a stranger on my own blog.

Because this blog has been quiet for so long, I also find it more than just a bit awkward to accept the Rockin’ Girl Blogger award so I’ll let that slide and not nominate anyone. Thanks Dee for nominating me and sorry that I managed to b*gger it up. 😦

Like I mentioned in a previous post, I didn’t stitch much in the last couple of months but have finished the second BC Snowman Stocking for the Good Husband and a couple of smalls since I picked up the needle again.

BC Snowman

Small

At the moment I am working on a little french design and even though I would love to give credit where credit is due, I have no idea which site I printed this from. If this design rings a bell, please let me know as I would like to credit the designer of this cutie.

Friendship

I started a Photobucket account (because of the sub-folder possibilities) for all my pics, so in future I can post travel/sightseeing/ Germany pics and direct you to the rest of them to look at without any probs.

PIF News: I have finished four of my five PIF’s and am hoping to finish the fifth one next week.  As soon as I finished my last one I’ll start mailing out. 🙂

Wishing everybody a great weekend!

4 Comments »

  1. chiloe said,

    Don’t feel bad about it. Sometimes life is more important than everything around. The most important thing is that we enjoy your blog and that we are still here to read you 😉 Hope you’ll tell us why you disappear if you fell like it 🙂

    You did stitch a lot 😮

    Have a great week end !!!

  2. Harmien said,

    Yea, it’s so good to hear from you, you still rock (!) and there’s absolutely no need to feel bad at all!! Life does funny things sometimes, but there’s always someone here when you get back, isn’t that great?!! I love you’re heart in progress, I hope someone can identify it. And what about the colour you’re using for it? It’s stunning! Take care!!

  3. Sally said,

    Sometimes we have to take some time out so don’t feel bad. I’m just pleased you’re back and you’re OK:)

    Love all your finishes especially the snowman. He is so cute:)

    I love the heart. The thread you are using is gorgeous.

  4. Dee said,

    You are still a ROCKIN’ GIRL BLOGGER in my book!

    Your new projects are beautiful. You do lovely work.


Leave a Reply

