Monday 30 July 2007

Playing in the rain.

Posted in Uncategorized at 9:55 pm by knotsincotton

At last the rain stopped… – I hope! Even though we had a fabulous time visiting our friends, the weather was horrid. On Saturday when we went to a neighbouring town for lunch and a look-around, it started raining cats and dogs. We of course, were lucky enough to get caught in the downpour. It poured. Down. In buckets. While we were cowering under our umbrellas, their two daughters (5 and 2) went wild. They jumped into every puddle with their bright little wellingtons, twirled their tiny umbrellas to watch the drops fly, walked in every water drain and ran around as if rain was a once in lifetime thing. Grown-ups just see miserable weather and kids see a fantastic opportunity to have fun. *sigh* Getting older is a bugger! 😉

My apologies, but there are no weekend pics. Everything was dark and gray and I doubt anyone wants to see pics of sheets of water! The rain didn’t let up and we had the pleasure of driving all the way home in the pouring rain. 

Stitching is coming along slowly but surely. I’m hoping to finish Faith tomorrow and before I start something new I must assemble my two PIF’s and the MailArt envelope. Yep, they’re still not finished – finishing things off is a mission for me!

Faith

6 Comments »

  1. Dee said,

    Ahhhhhh…to be a kid again. The wonders of water!

  2. Sally said,

    Faith is looking beautiful.

    Hmmm after all the rain we’ve had I don’t think I’d want to be dancing around in it! Lol! Kind of wish I was a child again though:)

  3. Dee said,

    You’ve been nominated as a Rockin’ Girl Blogger!

  4. Sue said,

    Sorry you had such rotton weather. I wish somehow the rain that is happening could be spread around. Some places are getting way to much, and in our area they have said we are now in a drought. I can’t remember the last time we had such a dry summer. While pictures of the rain might not have been fun to see, I’ll be seeing the little ones playing in it would have been fun. Yup, children certainly do see things in a different light than we do.

    Faith is looking lovely, love the color you chose.
    Sue

  5. Jadestitch said,

    Faith is coming along nicely. Can’t wait to see it finished!

  6. chiloe said,

    Where are you? it’s been a long time with no news. I hope you’re okay …


Leave a Reply

