Wednesday 18 July 2007

The chicks have flown the hoop!

Posted in Uncategorized at 7:53 pm by knotsincotton

Yes, I know. That is a stupid heading, but I just couldn’t resist! Whistle

Even though I enjoyed stitching the Chickadees, I’d be lying if I said that I’m sorry they’re finished! All I can say to that is ‘fractional stitches’… Here is the last of the little cuties!

Chick4

I’ll post a pic of the finished coasters as soon as I’ve washed, ironed and assembled them. Warning: like everyting else needing to be made up… – it may not be soon! 😉

After debating what to start next, I realised that I should get a move on with my Mail Art piece for Lorraine before I start making grand plans.  I chose Lizzie*Kate’s Snail Mail Snippet (it was a freebie when one bought the whole 2005 set) for the envelope and have finished that this morning.  I’ve made a start on one of my PIF’s but will share a pic of that, along with the MailArt when they have been received.

My apologies for not reading/commenting on your blogs for a while. I got a new laptop but am still battling with the old one at the mo.  All that needs doing for me to use the new one is just to move my files/folders over, which I have just been too lazy to do. 😦

7 Comments »

  1. Dee said,

    Cute chick! Can’t wait to see the coasters.

    A new computer…Lucky you!

  2. KarenV said,

    So cute! I think they’ll work well as coasters.

  3. Sue said,

    Very cute, I’ll bet they make wonderful coasters. While they are adorable, doing five I’ll bet you are ready to move on to something else. Looking forward to seeing your LK piece as well as the chicadees finished into the coasters.

  4. Sally said,

    What a cutie is he! Looking forward to seeing all these cuties in their coasters!

  5. Rowyn said,

    Gorgeous finish! Love the post heading :0)

  6. Karen C said,

    Hi there June
    What a lovely blog. I adore the Chickadees. I stitched them in Sitting Pretty a couple of years ago. Trust me to find your blog just as you’ve finished them.

    I’ll be back to see what you’re stitching next. (Gorgeous fabric you bought the other day too).

  7. Ulla said,

    This chick is very cute!


Leave a Reply

