Tuesday 10 July 2007

Mail Art!

Posted in Mail Art, Uncategorized at 7:40 pm by knotsincotton

Believe me, there are few things that can cheer you up when you are feeling miserable – receiving a beautiful piece of Mail Art is high on that list! 🙂 I received my first ever piece yesterday from Lorraine in Canada. Wow, it’s so pretty and neatly stitched – not to mention beautifully made.

MailArt

MailArt 

MailArt

I’m feeling much, much better. Took the last of the painkillers yesterday and the last of the antibiotics tonight. Thank heavens, everything seems to be okay now. I despise being ill/under the weather even more than I do taking medication. 😯

Seeing as I couldn’t stitch for so long, I did the second best thing – I shopped for stash! 😉 Ordered a few things from Sewandso that I’ve had my eye on for a while and made a nice dent in  my 1-2-3Stitch! Gift Certificates. I got some big GC’s for Christmas last year and still have enough left to keep me happy for a while.

This morning my concentration still wasn’t 100% but as the day progressed I could literally feel my head clear. You have one guess what I did after I realised that the buzz had disappeared – I stitched! Tackled my chickadee and should  have a stitchy pic or two to share in my next post.

Thanks to everyone that leave comments. I love reading them and the good wishes cheered me up considerably over the past days.

5 Comments »

  1. Dee said,

    Very cute. I love the leaf button.

    Glad you are feeling better.

  2. chiloe said,

    Waow! This is really beautiful !!! I hope you are feeling better. With this kind of bad weather, everybody is kind of sick …

  3. Sue said,

    The mailart is beautiful, that certainly would brighten your day to find that in your post box. Looking forward to seeing the picture of your chickadee update, I’m glad you’re feeling better and can stitch again.

  4. KarenV said,

    Glad you’re feeling better. The mailart you received is really cute – love the sheep!

  5. Sally said,

    Good to hear you’re feeling better.

    The mailart is beautiful.


Leave a Reply

