Wednesday 4 July 2007

A bird in the hand…

Posted in Uncategorized at 7:52 pm by knotsincotton

is worth two on the hoop! 😉

Chick 5

I only managed to finish one more of the Chickadees and am about halfway on the fourth. Since yesterday morning I have a terrible pain in my chest/ribs and thanks to that, can’t stitch. Can’t sit down and can’t lie down, although I must confess that when one actually manages to last five minutes in one position the pain gets a bit better.

 When it started I thought I was having a heart attack. (At my age unlikely but not impossible.) My mum has had four mild heart attacks over the last 5 years so I was more than just a tad worried.  I’m not big on doctors but decided to go to the ER this afternoon because the pain was terrible.  After 4 hours in there and lots of needles, poking, prodding, x-rays, and whatnot, they figured out what they *think* it is – pleurisy. Okay, got painkillers and an antibiotic so hopefully in a couple of days I’ll be my old self again. 😀 They wanted to keep me in hospital for a few days for observation… I, being a hardheaded person (to put it mildly), refused point blank. Thanks, but no thanks!

PIF News: I have sent everybody an email so the party has officially started! I didn’t get a fifith participant so chose a friend’s mum for number five. She is such a kind lady and she’ll be pleased as pie to receive a handmade item.  I ‘ll soon put up a little PIF link  on the right with the blogs of all the participants. I’m quite excited about this and I hope everyone has a lot of fun!

4thofjuly.gif

7 Comments »

  1. KarenV said,

    That little chickadee is so cute! Hope you’re feeling better soon – that sounds nasty!

  2. Sue said,

    Your newest little bird is adorable, can’t wait to see what the fourth looks like.

    Pleurisy sounds awfully painful, I hope the painkillers and antibotics work quickly and you are feeling better soon.

  3. Dee said,

    What a cute little chickadee.

    Hope you are feeling better real soon. Take it easy. Pleurisy is a tough one. So treat yourself kindly and well …..a cup of tea never hurts. 😉

  4. Harmien said,

    Sounds like a pretty scary experience, June! I hope you’re feeling better!!! Your birdie is very sweet!

  5. mary kathryn said,

    I hope you feel better soon. I’ve had that and it isn’t any fun! I’m glad that I’m part of your PIF!!

    :0)

  6. Sally said,

    Hope you’re feeling better soon June. That must have been a pretty scary experience.

    Love the little chickadee. He is so cute:)

  7. Dani said,

    Adorable HD! Hope you recover quickly I’ve heard that what you have is very painful!


Leave a Reply

