Friday 29 June 2007

Pay It Forward!

Posted in Uncategorized at 5:10 pm by knotsincotton

The next SAL project is in full swing and I’ve already finished two of the six designs. The designs stitch up nice and (amazingly!) quick. After looking at the charts from all sorts of angles and inspecting the symbols up close I  finally figured out the symbols for those pesky little half stitches that share a block (beak area) – what a relief! 😀

Chick 1 & 3

Pay It Forward 

I recently joined a PIF on Harmien’s blog so have to, of course, pay it forward. 😉 Here is how it works:

The first 5 people who leave a comment requesting to join this PIF exchange will receive a handmade gift from me. You will receive the gift within 365 days – that’s a promise! The only thing you have to do in return is to pay it forward by making the same promise on your blog (or in your life, if you don’t have a blog).

My blog isn’t exactly a hive of activity concerning comments and readers so I’m not quite sure whether I will get five participants. But hey, I’m an optimist! 😀

9 Comments »

  1. KarenV said,

    They’re so cute! I love the one with his beak open 😉

  2. Sally said,

    What cute little birds! I love them.

  3. Dee said,

    The little birdies are adorable!!!

  4. Joanne said,

    Hi June,

    They are adorable…

    I would love to sign up for your PIF…

    Joanne

  5. mary kathryn said,

    Too Cute – I think I might have this in my stash. I’m up for another round of PIF if you don’t mind shipping to the US!

    :0)

  6. Mary P. said,

    I’d be tickled pink to be included in a PIF…my blog is probably read much less than yours (which I have only just discovered today and which I LOVE!), but if you don’t mind a US participant, I’d love to volunteer!

  7. Sue said,

    Your birds are looking adorable, so very cute and lifelike. Sorry the stitches in the beak were so difficult to see.

    While I’d love to do the PIF, with my schedule I don’t think I can commit to doing my side of the PIF for quite awhile so need to pass on it at this point. Maybe sometime in the future I can play.

  8. Maribel said,

    Hi June!
    This is the third time I try to leave a comment here. I´d like to get a PIF from you. You make such beautiful things.
    Sorry, that my english is so bad, but I didn´t know, if I also could write in German!
    Please give me a note.
    Greetings
    Maribel

  9. Dani said,

    Adorable!


Leave a Reply

