Wednesday 27 June 2007

CCN Sunflower Sampler finished!

Posted in Uncategorized at 7:55 pm by knotsincotton

Yesterday I had quite a nice mail day, and even though I was really excited about the stash that came, nothing could beat the letter my friend Karen sent me.  Beside the fact that I love receiving letters, this letter had two skeins of DMC 3364 included! smiledancinghappy01a.gif 

 So after the ‘miraculous’ appearance of the so badly needed colour, I finished the last bit of the sampler and here it is:

CCN Sunflower 

I started on the SAL this morning and have made very good progress on the first chickadee.  Even though the designs are so small, it uses a lot of colours so the birds look very lifelike. I’m having a bit of trouble distinguishing the symbols for the half stitches where two half stitches share a block and in some cases even looking at the picture doesn’t help either. Never mind, I’m pretty sure I’ll figure it out eventually!

Want to know what I got in the line of stash? 😉 Faith by My Big Toe Designs, Seaside Welcome by Diane Arthurs, the Mulberry and Oatmeal thread I need for the second Snowman stocking and last but not least, LHN Wisdom thread pack & finishing kit.

5 Comments »

  1. Harmien said,

    Hurray for Karen!! I’m so glad you got to finish it, because it is a beauty!!

  2. KarenV said,

    Congratulations, it’s really pretty!

  3. Dee said,

    I got a huge laugh out of the happy dancing happy face! He’s cool.

    Your sunflowers turned out lovely.

    One of these days I’ll have a finish to post. One of these days………….

  4. Sue said,

    Your sunflower piece turned out lovely, so bright and cheerful. I’m glad you were able to get what you needed to finish it off. You also got some wonderful new stash. I have a couple of the scipture packs in my stash as well, I love the colors that they use.

  5. Dani said,

    Beautiful! I love sunflowers!


Leave a Reply

