Monday 28 May 2007

Lookin’ good!

Posted in Uncategorized at 5:50 pm by knotsincotton

The Stocking is stitching up a lot quicker than I expected. Actually, a whole lot quicker than I expected! With me being a founding member of the S…L…O…W club, it’s a pleasant change to see a project come to life so quick. 😉

The pink swirl is supposed to be stitched in GAST Old Blue Paint, but seeing as I want to stitch a matching stocking for the Good Husband, I decided to change the colour on mine to GAST Berry Cobbler and use the blue for his.

Snowman Stocking

In my previous post I mentioned what a nice look the threads give the project… – I can only repeat what I said earlier. If you ever want to stitch this, I can honestly advise you to use the suggested thread if you can get them.

4 Comments »

  1. Sue said,

    Nice progress. The Berry Cobbler looks wonderful, it looks like there is a hint of pink in the white above it that it is picking up.

  2. Dee said,

    You are making GREAT progress on the stocking. I love the colors. Overdyes are so pretty.

  3. Sally said,

    Wow that is looking really pretty. Beautiful colours.

  4. Gwen said,

    Hello you have definately made good progress on your stocking. I love looking at your photo they are great.
    Gwen


Leave a Reply

