Wednesday 23 May 2007

Sweet Dreams Finished

Posted in Uncategorized at 7:37 pm by knotsincotton

Thanks so much for the lovely comments on the pincushions! 😀

In my other post I was so eager to share the pics of my pincushions that I completely forgot to show my finished House Mouse piece. I left out the backstitched ‘Sweet Dreams’ so if you want to split hair, it’s not done. 😉 The frame with the little paw prints on came with the kit so the pic gives you a fair idea of what it will look like framed. 

Finished

Slowly but surely I’m catching up in the SAL with my friend Karen in the UK – this is the second (and last) small PS design called ‘My Thread is Cut’. 

Thread

The next design in the SAL is Bent Creek’s Snowman Stocking. I’ve had this chart for at least two years and have been threatening to stitch the stocking every Christmas. The SAL is the perfect opportunity to get this done at last. When I got the threads together I realised that instead of Weeks Dye Works ‘Mulberry’ I bought GAST ‘Mulberry’. (I did order the Mulberry that I’m missing.) The DMC is for a couple of stitches in each colour that I just didn’t see the point in buying GAST for.

BC Stocking

5 Comments »

  1. Redwitch said,

    House Mouse is so cute, it made me quite sleepy just looking at it 🙂
    Your SAL stitching is coming along great and I love the snowman stocking too. Really like the fabrics in the backgrounds of your photos too!

  2. Dee said,

    House Mouse is adorable! Your stitching taste and mine are very similar. I love ALL your projects.

  3. Harmien said,

    The house Mouse is too cute. And what an adorable frame!

  4. Sally said,

    Sweet Dreams is so cute!

    Pins and Needles is coming along nicely and I’m looking forwars to seeing your progress on your next SAL pice.

  5. Sue said,

    Sweet Dreams turned out adorable, I love the various House Mouse designs.


Leave a Reply

