Sunday 13 May 2007

P is for Pincushion

Posted in Uncategorized at 7:59 pm by knotsincotton

I hope everyone had a good weekend and Happy Mother’s Day to all celebrating it today!

We had quite a nice weekend and even though we had a relatively busy weekend, I managed to stitch a small PS  design and get some more work done on Sweet Dreams. The PS is also part of the SAL I’m doing with a friend in the UK and the simple design was a nice break from the House Mouse design.  Make no mistake, the House Mouse is a lovely stitch, but after a while all the tweeding made my eyes water! 😉 I’ll tackle that again tomorrow and as soon as the tweeding gets too much on the second little mouse I’ll stitch the second PS design for the SAL called My Thread Is Cut to take a break.

P is for Pincushion

Pincushion

House Mouse Update (My apologies – ‘weird’ light again!)

HM2

Thanks so much for all the kind comments on the coffee dyed fabric – I was thrilled with the result and am delighted that others think it’s pretty too! 😀

3 Comments »

  1. Harmien said,

    Love that PS design. Great finish. The House Mouse is too cute!

  2. Sue said,

    PS is lovely, congrats on another finish. House Mouse is looking great, nice progress. Hopefully the tweeding doesn’t drive you too nuts.

  3. Danielle said,

    PS is one of my favorite designers. I was thinking about stitching on of the designs from this chart for a friend’s birthday. The House Mouse is cute, too!


Leave a Reply

