Thursday 10 May 2007

New SAL Project

Posted in Uncategorized at 9:28 pm by knotsincotton

First I’d like to show you the little piece of fabric I dyed using coffee. Unfortunately the pic doesn’t do it justice because I photographed it in the dining room where we have ‘weird’ light. It turned out a really pretty colour and looks just like coffee with cream. Already picked the little projects I’ll be stitching on it too – two Drawn Thread charts I picked up at the Knitting & Stitching Show at Alexandra Palace in London last year.

Tea

Speaking of fabric… Yesterday I received the 32ct Jobelan I ordered from Mary Kathryn for the Flower Boxes.  I asked her to choose a colour and she picked Bay Rum. Perfect choice – it looks gorgeous with the threads!

I started a new project on Tuesday called Sweet Dreams and it’s by House Mouse Designs.  This is one of the projects I’m doing in the Stitch-A-Long with a friend in the UK.  I love the cheeky little guy with the balloon! 😀

House Mouse

3 Comments »

  1. Annemarie said,

    Your description of the coffee-coloured fabric had me running to my coffee machine! It does indeed look yummy.
    Cute guy with the balloon!

  2. Sally said,

    Love the way your fabric turned out. Those DTs will look fantastic on it.

    The little mouse is so cute!

  3. Sue said,

    Your fabric looks like it turned out wonderfully, and should be so pretty with the two projects you have in mind for it. Loved the House Mouse design, these are so cute. I have a couple of the patterns, as well as some of the stationary. I’ll enjoy watching your progress on this.


Leave a Reply

