Wednesday 7 March 2007

It’s finished!

Posted in Uncategorized at 12:21 am by knotsincotton

I’m happy to announce that I managed to finish the Summer Sampler!! Now that it’s finished I’m glad I stuck to it instead of putting it aside again.

Summer Sampler

I was planning on starting PS’s Autumn Wind after finishing this one, but started on DT’s Thanksgiving Sampler instead…

Thanksgiving

I’ll just choose another little project to take with on our trip to take this one’s place and already know which one – JBW’s French Country Pumpkin. What can I say, there are so many projects that I want to do now that I change my mind every other day as to what exactly it is that I want to stitch now. Dilemma!!! 😯

How do you go about starting a new project? Do you have a list that you follow or do you finish one and then have a rummage through your stash to see what jumps out at you? I’d love to know how other stitchers solve this problem!

4 Comments »

  1. Sally said,

    Lovely finish, June, and a nice start too.

    Starting a new project is nearly always a headache for me as I never really know what to pikc out! Lol! I’m sure you know how it is. You want to stitch everything you have now! Last couple of times I’ve put a poll up in my blog and let my visitors help me decide!

  2. Sue said,

    Your summer sampler turned out lovely. As for starting a new project, I generally go with the rummaging around until a new one jumps out at me and says do me do me.

  3. Faye said,

    Oooh what a lovely finish! I just love the way your Summer Sampler turned out. I just absolutely love PS 🙂 I just finished Autumn Wind. I’m adding you to my blogroll so that I can keep track of your progress!

  4. Annemarie said,

    PS is one of my favourite designers, and this Summer Sampler of yours is simply stunning! The colours, the neat stitching… sigh…
    As for starting a new project: I hardly ever plan anything. Usually, I just get the irresistible urge to start a certain design. No matter how many WIPs I’ve got on the go. And believe me, I have a *lot* of those!


Leave a Reply

