Friday 2 March 2007

Almost there…

Posted in Uncategorized at 9:11 pm by knotsincotton

I didn’t manage to finish the Summer sampler before the weekend, but can definately have it done before Monday comes around!  It only needs a couple of stitches and a tiny amount of backstitching…

Summer

We didn’t make any plans for the weekend so I can finish up all my mail that needs sending. Normally Thursdays is mail day for me – that’s the day I sit down to write all my letters, cards and wrap up parcels.  (I do drop things into the postbox during the week as well but Thursday is the day I actually go into the Post Office.) This week I didn’t do my ‘Mail Thursday’ so I have a few letters to write and a couple of parcels to wrap up.

This evening I realised that skiing isn’t two weeks away but only one – we’re leaving next Saturday! Good heavens, what happened to the extra week?!?

2 Comments »

  1. Sue said,

    Very pretty, you’ve gotten the last part done quickly, you’ll be finished in no time.

  2. Danielle said,

    Not sure you’ll see this as it is an older post–but I love this design. Nice work! I have it started–only the middle part is stitched–it has become a UFO. I need to pull it back out and work on it!


Leave a Reply

