Friday 23 February 2007

It’s weekend!

Posted in Uncategorized at 9:21 pm by knotsincotton

I’m happy to say that I got some stitching done on my Summer Sampler today. Not a lot, mind you, but better than nothing! 😉

Summer Upsate

I got this from Gina in the mail today – it’s called The Freedom Drummer Boy and it’s by Bent Creek. Isn’t he a cutie? 🙂

BC Zippie

Tomorrow we are going to Bamberg.  It’s one of our favourite towns in Bavaria and for me it is one of the most beautiful towns in Germany altogether.  I’ll be sure to take some pics to share. 

Speaking of pics – are my pics too big? Do they take long to load? I’m (very) new to blogging and am worried that readers find the page slow. 😯 Please let me know what you think.

4 Comments »

  1. Kim said,

    I love, love, love your summer sampler. It’s so pretty! And the drummer boy kit is so cute. 😀

    Personally, I don’t think your pics are too large and I didn’t have any trouble downloading them.

    Hope you have a great weekend!

  2. Sue said,

    Summer is coming along great, and drummer boy is very cute, he’ll be a fun stitch.

    I don’t have any problems with your picture size or the loading time. Seems to me you’re doing fine with your blog.

    Have a fun weekend and enjoy your trip.

  3. Sally said,

    Summer is looking lovely. Looking forward to seeing the drummer boy stitched up. He is cute.

    I don’t think your pics are too big either. They load pretty quickly for me.

  4. Thanks for the kind comments on the Summer Sampler and thank you for the feedback on the pics. 🙂


Leave a Reply

