Monday 19 February 2007

Visit to the Vet.

Posted in Uncategorized at 11:49 pm by knotsincotton

Well, little Madam’s first ever visit to the vet went quite well.  As we have feared, she is now going blind in the left eye. 😥 The vet cleaned the eye out and gave us a solution that we need to wipe her eye area with every day to keep infection at bay.  Apparently she is in no pain at all and in pretty good health for a Senior Citizen Hammie. There is a vet just down the street so it’s a short trip. I made her a little transport box to take her to the vet in, so let me introduce Madam’s mode of transport:

Nice and cushy with some apple pieces for the long (all 400 meters of it! 🙂 ) trip…

Travel box 

I managed to finish up the Dolly Mixtures Bookmark.  Like I said before, it’s a fun stitch and it stitches up quite quick too. Putting it together is very easy, but prepare for a small blister on your finger because getting the needle through everything isn’t always easy. 😕

Dolly Mixtures

 I caved in and ordered the Flower Boxes chart and some thread from Mary Kathryn’s shop today.  (Lead me not into temptation – I can find it myself! 😉 ) That means I have to put the other charts I had in my cart on the backburner for now, but that’s not the end of the world, right? Please  tell me it’s not the end of the world!! 😯

1 Comment »

  1. Sue said,

    Glad to hear Bella is ok overall. It is sad that she is going blind in the one eye, but it does seem to bother us more than it does them and at least there is no pain. The little transport box you made her looks like she had a very comfy ride, including treats if she got the nibbles along the way. All in all, I think she may have enjoyed her little outing.

    Your bookmark turned out lovely. As to stash, nope not the end of the world (but it is a bummer). However, look at it this way, you just had to delay your stashing for a bit, so you get to have two fun stashing days instead of one big one.


Leave a Reply

