Monday 19 February 2007

Another bookmark!

Posted in Uncategorized at 12:18 am by knotsincotton

After seeing my finished bookmark for a Bookmark Exchange that I’m in, a friend asked me to do one for her as well. So, today I finished up the pieces and the cord/tassel and if all goes well, can assemble it tomorrow.  The bookmark is called ‘Dolly Mixtures Bookmarker’ and it is by Sue Hawkins.  I got my first bookmark at her stand at the Knitting & Stitching Show at Alexandra Palace in 2006 and have lost count of how many I have made so far. They’re a pleasure to do and am sure I’ll make many, many more in future. 🙂

Unassembled pieces

Unassembled

My own bookmark/What it’ll look like once it’s assembled

Once assembled 

Tonight the Good Husband cooked for us. He made Nasi Goreng with sate sauce and it was fantastic. He used to cook for us every Sunday evening but it’s been a while since he cooked for us. Hopefully we will now get back in the pattern of him cooking Sunday evenings. Yummm!

Sad news about little Bella – when we took her out for playtime tonight we saw that her left eye was all crusty and it looks glazed over. I’ll be taking her to the vet first thing tomorrow morning.  😦

Chat again tomorrow!

1 Comment »

  1. Sue said,

    Hi, thanks for stopping by my blog. Your bookmark is lovely, the colors are so petty, I can see why you’ve made so many of them. I looked back through your prior posts to see what type of furbaby Bella is. Bella’s adorable, I’ve had a number of hampsters in the past, they are such fun little pets. I hope her visit to the vet tomorrow goes well. There seem to be so many sick pets and people on the boards lately, you can certainly tell that various bugs are going around.


Leave a Reply

